List of Lafayette County ZIP Codes Complete

The American state of Mississippi contains the county of Lafayette. There were 55,813 people living there. Oxford serves as its county seat. The name is pronounced locally as "la-FAY-et." The Marquis de Lafayette, a French military hero and American commander who participated in the American Revolutionary War, is commemorated in the county's name. The range of Lafayette County ZIP Codes is 38601 to 38949. This county is situated in the American continent of North America's Mississippi state. Find the code together with the County and City to learn more about the list of Postal codes or ZIP codes in Lafayette.

Lafayette County, located in the state of Mississippi, encompasses several municipalities and communities, including the city of Oxford. The county is known for its charming small-town atmosphere, rich history, and the presence of the University of Mississippi (Ole Miss). The zip codes in Lafayette County reflect the different areas within the county and provide an organized system for mail delivery and service distribution. Here is a more comprehensive description of the zip codes of Lafayette County, Mississippi:

The city of Oxford, the county seat and largest city in Lafayette County, is primarily represented by zip codes 38655 and 38677. These zip codes cover a wide range of residential neighborhoods, commercial districts, and cultural attractions. Downtown Oxford, with its historic Square, offers a vibrant mix of shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues. The zip codes encompass the University of Mississippi campus, which serves as a hub for education, research, and cultural events.

The zip codes in Lafayette County also cover nearby communities such as Taylor, Abbeville, and Yocona. Taylor, represented by the zip code 38673, is a small town located southeast of Oxford. It features a rural charm and a close-knit community. Abbeville, represented by the zip code 38601, is a historic town with a rich past and is known for its beautiful countryside. Yocona, located southwest of Oxford, is represented by the zip code 38655 and is a rural community surrounded by scenic landscapes.

Other areas within Lafayette County, such as Harmontown and Tula, also have their own distinct zip codes. Harmontown, located to the north of Oxford, is primarily represented by the zip code 38638. It is a small community with a peaceful setting and close proximity to outdoor recreational areas. Tula, located in the southeastern part of the county, is represented by the zip code 38675. It is a rural community known for its agricultural heritage and quiet countryside.

These are just a few examples of the zip codes that cover Lafayette County, Mississippi. Each zip code represents a different area with its own unique attractions, amenities, and characteristics. Lafayette County offers a blend of small-town living, college-town atmosphere, and natural beauty. The zip codes within Lafayette County contribute to the efficient delivery of mail and services, ensuring that residents and businesses in each area receive their mail and services promptly.

Lafayette County ZIP Code

Name : Lafayette County

ZIP Code : 38601 - 38949

Area Code : 662

Seat : Oxford

State : Mississippi (MS)

Country : United States (US)

Region : North America

ZIP Code for Lafayette County



ZIP Code