List of West London Postcodes Complete

 The westernmost region of London, England, known as West London, is located north of the River Thames, west of the City of London, and reaches the Greater London boundary. The phrase is employed to set the region apart from North London, East London, and South London. In the past, West London was a part of Middlesex.

West London encompasses various boroughs and districts, including Kensington and Chelsea, Hammersmith and Fulham, Ealing, and parts of Westminster and Brent. The postal code system, commonly known as the "postcode," is instrumental in facilitating efficient mail sorting and delivery within West London.

Postcodes in West London follow a specific format, consisting of letters and numbers. They typically begin with one or two letters representing the geographic area or borough, followed by a numerical digit and two additional alphanumeric characters. These characters provide further precision, identifying specific streets, buildings, or districts within West London.

Some common postcodes in West London include:

  • W1 for areas in Westminster, Mayfair, and parts of Marylebone
  • W6 for areas in Hammersmith, Ravenscourt Park, and parts of Fulham
  • W8 for areas in Kensington, Holland Park, and parts of Notting Hill
  • W13 for areas in Ealing and parts of West Ealing
  • NW10 for areas in Brent and parts of North Acton

Including the correct postcode on mail items is essential for accurate and efficient delivery within West London. It enables postal workers to identify the destination area and deliver mail to the correct address.

To find the correct postcode for a specific address in West London, individuals and businesses can consult official postcode directories provided by the Royal Mail or utilize online postcode lookup tools. These resources allow users to input an address or location and retrieve the corresponding postcode.

The postcode system in West London plays a vital role in supporting effective communication, facilitating postal services, and enabling businesses to operate smoothly within the area. It ensures that mail and parcels are delivered promptly and accurately to residents, businesses, and institutions in West London's diverse neighborhoods and districts.

The West London postcode system, as part of the broader postal infrastructure, enhances connectivity, promotes efficient mail delivery, and contributes to the overall functioning of the postal network in the area.

West London ZIP Code

Parts of Central and Western London, specifically a number of boroughs including Westminster, Camden, Kensington and Chelsea, Ealing, Hounslow, Hammersmith and Fulham, and Brent, use the W postcode region. It is connected to the HA, SW, WC, NW, UB, and TW postal districts, among others. 35 postcode districts, 217 postcode sectors, and 18,554 live postcodes make up the London W postcode area.

West London

Postcode Area

Postcode District

District and Area (whole or partial coverage)



WI PO Boxes and Admail codes


Portland Place, Regent Street


Oxford Street


Soho, Chinatown, Soho Square




Harley Street




Mayfair, Piccadilly Circus, Green Park


Mayfair, Grosvenor Square


Burlington Estate, Piccadilly


Fitzrovia,Goodge Street, Tottenham Court Road




East Marylebone, Great Portland Street, Fitzrovia


Paddington, Royal Oak, Bayswater, Queensway, Hyde Park Estate, Kensington Gardens, The Lancasters, Hallfield Estate


Paddington head District


Acton, West Acton, North Acton, South Acton, East Acton, Park Royal, Gunnersbury Park


Acton District


Chiswick, Chiswick Park, Gunnersbury, Turnham Green, Acton Green, Stamford Brook, Bedford Park


Chiswick District


Ealing, South Ealing, Ealing Common, Ealing Broadway, North Ealing, Park Royal, Hanger Lane


Ealing District


Fulham, Hammersmith, Baron’s Court, Ravenscourt Park, Stamford Brook


Hammersmith District


Hanwell, Boston Manor


Hanwell District


Kensington, Kensington Palace, Holland Park


Kensington District


Maida Hill, Warwick Avenue, Maida Vale, West Kilburn


Maida Hill District


North Kensington, Kensal Town, Latimer Road, Ladbroke Grove, Kensington Memorial Park


North Kensington District


Notting Hill Gate, Ladbroke Grove, Westbourne Park, Holland Park


Notting Hill District


Shepherd’s Bush, White City, Wood Lane, Wormwood Scrubs, East Acton


Shepherds Bush District


West Ealing, Northfields


West Ealing District


West Kensington, Kensington Olympia


West Kensington District